The Finest Flatcar on the Market

Recently, Tangent released a new run of flatcars–the GSC 60′ Flat car.  B. Smith and I find it to be the finest flat car on the market today.  There are a lot of other good ones by Exactrail, Intermountain and Genesis, but Tangent Scale Models just nailed it with this project.  Here are a few photos from our layouts of the new car.

Here's the ICG version on my layout.  It is essentially stock except I lightly weathered it and  installed semi-scale wheels.

Here’s the ICG version on my layout. It is essentially stock except I lightly weathered it and installed semi-scale wheels.

Tangent really captured the essence of this car!

Tangent really captured the essence of this car!

The orange looks perfect to me.

The orange looks perfect to me.

Here’s a few shots of the Burlington Northern model from B. Smith.

DSC_7203

The BN version is a little too new for my emerging layout era, but it too looks great!

DSC_7204

Looks great bringing in a load of lumber!

Looks great bringing in a load of lumber!

DSC_7219

Hats off to Tangent Scale Models for another great product!

Leave a Reply

